Full moon.


moon1

It is late but still the 16th of October. The night of the full moon and the promised blanket, from last post, is done and should arrive somewhere on this globe by next month. Other blankets, thick hairy and full of air to cover beds, givers of healing dreams to deep sleepers, are by now stacked neatly on shelves in a gorgeous store and new ones, those to hold and cover you or me, felted carefully and treated with herbal love will be ready sometime this month.

No words seem to fit properly these days as I learned so much I did not yet process and there is so much more I know I need or would like to know and understand.  About how memory is stored in our heart space, about freedom, about how certain herbs adapt themselves to your needs, about how hollow and disconnected we grown ups can be from ourselves and that there are ways of caring to connect you or me to our inner core again and I realise the importance of it. I heard the word marma in a class and read the word mudra and the name Octillo for the first time in my life and I once more learned that life is never confined.

Perhaps I will just shout and whisper at the same time or mumble or howl, ‘take good care of yourself, you are precious.’

elisv.nl

2 thoughts on “Full moon.

Leave a Reply

