I see you.

One of my favorite girls in this world and I talked about this plan for a give away I’ve been carrying with me since I first laid my hands on the wool for the precious blankets I wrote about in the previous post, and she gave me the words I needed to write about this Give Away. ‘You are here, and I am here too.’

Some time ago a beautiful one send me the link to this song ‘Bitter earth’. .. go ahead, click and listen.. I’ll wait.

..Sometimes we are overwhelmed by this world, us sensitive folk and we hide, under blankets or in the arms of waiting friends. At the same time we might need or even hunger for souls to show you; ‘But while a voice within me cries, I’m sure someone may answer my call, and this bitter earth may not be so bitter after all.’

And there is also this song by Rising Appalachia.

Also, a bit back I wrote this post about baby blankets and this one about healing in cloth, which to me seemed like two paralel soft winding tracks finding each other through woods and over green hills. I was silenced during the proces and this silent feeling is still here. Those baby blankets I made were packed and send on their ways but that was not the end of the story, not just because I slowly kept walking that track.

Lots of things happen in a life time.. or a week. And when one expecting momma received her blanket parcel, she told me that they had choosen to buy all their baby things 2nd hand as they are worried about the toxicity of the used dyes in affordable baby clothes and hoped the toxicity would be less in 2nd hand clothes. She cried when she saw her gift and then she laughed with tears in her eyes and told me it was just because of the hormones she was so emotional =)  The other blanket arrived just in time to be wrapped around a newborn. His aunt told me how they talked about how this precious boy is surrounded and wrapped in love while they watched him sleep.

This give away is a special one to me, and I am taking this step with care and the knowledge of who I am and the love I am surrounded by. I somehow feel ancient doing this.. an ancient momma.

I am offering to an expecting mom, a handmade baby blanket, made specifically for you and your wee one due. I will use the softest wool I have and will felt the blanket without soap while I breathe love and care into the work. I will then gather herbs, I’ll fold them in the blanket, ask them to do their work and when that is done, when it is all done, I’ll send it to you.

So, if you are, or know, an expecting momma who could do with something warm and safe, something without any signs of ‘highstreetness’ (when you are familiar with my work you know what I mean ) if you hunger for a blanket made with love for your baby due, just go to my 100andtwo instagram page, click to follow the instagram page  (if you have not already) leave a message there, perhaps about who you are or why you’d like this blanket, in the give away post and repost that message before the moon is in her first quarter, October 9, so I have enough time to finish the work before full moon and will send this secret parcel before November.

ps, ..all this following and reposting might seem a bit mweh.. but it makes sense really doesn’t it, to say hi, shake hands, smile, be that community. =) xhealing in cloth

One thought on “I see you.

Leave a Reply

