Sabbatical.

I will be away and offline for a bit, travel. ‘ will be taking care of bones, mind and soul and see things as one can do in a transition and sabbatical period.

..gosh I have been working hard and overstretched my body, hit walls, felt sick to the stomach, cried and fucked up stuff.  And also, I  was able to do so many really cool things these last years. I accomplished dreams, saw and understood the materials I worked with. And I worked with amazing people, saw potential, strength, love. I got to know beautiful friends and colleagues, strong kind people for whom I am so very grateful. Also, everyone I met along the way, thank you for whoever you are.

My work is often about care, giving care, providing safe havens. Going offline and away, learning new skills, taking care of mind body and soul is also part of me. Feeding myself, chewing on good food.. or information, travel. Sitting at the table and talk for hours with my man, kiss him loads, meeting lovely people, learning and seeing beyond and (oh bliss..) nó deadlines..

Seems like a plan to me. =)

Series.

Elis Vermeulen

done-3

2 thoughts on “Sabbatical.

  1. I will keep these images of you in my mind in your absence and imagine “oh, the places you will go”. Much love!

Leave a Reply

