This one.

I taught class today and went to the studio early to take a look inside my brain at the stack of  ideas which have been accumulating there and start testing. But all I did was look at this piece, see how comforting, raw, strong and monumental it was laying there, see and feel its tactility, see the difference in hue, the difference in surface in this just one piece.

You should think I seen it all.. or something like that.. I’ve seen this material, smelled it, worked with it big and small and it keeps amazing me.. or is it challenging me? Grin..dunno..

Btw. The class was good, the students just bl.. brilliant ;)

Elis Vermeulen shape

2 thoughts on “This one.

  1. Those students are so lucky to have you as their teacher. I would be lined up at the door to take every single one. You are such a wonderful teacher, and human being….so blessed to have met you through the feltmaking and to be able to call you my friend.

Leave a Reply

