Small workshop.. kleine workshop.

On the 13th of December the artist collective KipVis,(Vlissingen) the collective I am part of, organizes ‘Open’. the word says it all, Open doors, open studios with exhibits, a living-room cinema, poetry and music.

While I was making a hat (its freezing outside) I was thinking that it would be a great to organize a small workshop, for others who’s ears are freezing off, or for those longing to have a fun day on that 13th of December. If you are not interested in workshops, good on you, you can still stop by and immerse yourself in the collective and all that goes on here, or just stop by for a chat. but suppose if a workshop with me or making a really funky winters hat ís on your wish-list..

..what is the idea? 1; A workshop on the 13th of December making a midwinter-hat, (you do not have to be a master felter but it helps if you have the basics under control.) 2; Space for 4 students (aka small workshop) 3; Costs? 50 euro..Yes, just 50. Its a one off, you know it is almost the end of the year well.. and just because. 5; I provide the studio and the wool I normally work with, water, soap, organic tea and something sweet. You bring with you your own lunch, your felting equipment and your happy self!

Ow and one other thing, We do not have a lot of time so if you want to participate send me a message asap, on the latest Tuesday 9th of December. To register you pay half, the other half on the day itself.

Grin. Hope to see you there!

kipvis open 13 dec

het Kipvis collectief organiseert op 13 december ‘Open’, (zie poster)

Toen ik vandaag in de werkplaats bezig was aan een stel winterhoeden bedacht ik me dat het tof zou zijn om op die 13de december een kleine workshop te organiseren voor vilters wiens oren er nu ook afvriezen. Als workshops helemaal niets voor jou zijn kun je natuurlijk ook gewoon langs komen om jezelf eens onder te dompelen in dit collectief maar stel dat een workshop bij mij of het maken van een funky winterhoed nou wel op je verlanglijstje staat..

Wat is het plan? 1; een kleine workshop ‘Midwinter-hat’ op de 13de december van 10.00 tot 15.00. (je hoeft geen meester-vilter te zijn maar het is wel handig als je de basis principes onder controle hebt.) 2; Het woord ‘klein’ gaat over dat er ruimte is voor 4 studenten, de bezoekers die er af en toe zijn lopen dan niet in de weg. 3; De kosten, 50 euro. Ja, maar 50.. Het is eenmalig en bijna het eind van het jaar en gewoon..;)  5; Ik lever studio, lesmateriaal en de wol waar ik normaal zelf ook mee werk, water, zeep, organic thee en iets zoets fijns. Jij neemt mee; je eigen lunch, je vilt gereedschap, en je blije zelf. :)

Oh en nog iets, er is maar weinig tijd en weinig plaats dus als je graag wil komen stuur je me best zo snel mogelijk een mailtje, op z’n laatst dinsdag de 9de december. Je betaald de helft als bewijs van inschrijving en de andere helft op de 13de.

:) tot dan!

3 thoughts on “Small workshop.. kleine workshop.

  1. Carla, Leuk dat je wil komen, als je me een mailtje stuurt naar; elisv.nl(at)gmail.com. met je gegevens, dan stuur ik je de rest van de informatie.

Leave a Reply

